Victor Hedman Named To NHL All Star Roster, Stamkos Makes Last Man Roster

Lightning - hedman vasilevskiy

(via NHL Communications) - The National Hockey League announced today the four divisional rosters for the 2020 Honda NHL® All-Star Weekend as well as the return of the 2020 NHL All-Star Last Men In presented by adidas, which gives fans the ability to vote for the final player on each All-Star roster.

Thirty-seven All-Star players were selected by the NHL’s Hockey Operations Department, joining three of the four division captains elected by fans via the 2020 NHL All-Star Fan Vote presented by adidas: Boston Bruins right wing David Pastrnak (Atlantic), Colorado Avalanche center Nathan MacKinnon (Central) and Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid (Pacific). Washington Capitals left wing Alex Ovechkin, who was voted captain of the Metropolitan Division, recently announced that he will not attend the 2020 Honda NHL All-Star Weekend.

Below are the current rosters for each All-Star team, which ultimately will consist of 11 total players (9 skaters and two goaltenders):

Atlantic Division (All-Star Appearance)

F        *David Pastrnak, BOS (2nd)

G         Tuukka Rask, BOS (2nd)

F         Jack Eichel, BUF (3rd)

F         Tyler Bertuzzi, DET (1st)

F         Jonathan Huberdeau, FLA (1st)

D         Shea Weber, MTL (7th)

F         Anthony Duclair, OTT (1st)

D         Victor Hedman, TBL (2nd)

G         Frederik Andersen, TOR (1st)

F         Auston Matthews, TOR (4th)

Central Division (All-Star Appearance)

F         Patrick Kane, CHI (9th)

F         *Nathan MacKinnon, COL (3rd)

F         Tyler Seguin, DAL (6th)

F         Eric Staal, MIN (6th)

D         Roman Josi, NSH (3rd)

F         Ryan O’Reilly, STL (3rd)

G         Jordan Binnington, STL (1st)

D         Alex Pietrangelo, STL (2nd)

G         Connor Hellebuyck, WPG (2nd)

F         Mark Scheifele, WPG (2nd)

Metropolitan Division (All-Star Appearance)

D         Dougie Hamilton, CAR (1st)

D         Seth Jones, CBJ (3rd)

G         Joonas Korpisalo, CBJ (1st)

F         Kyle Palmieri, NJD (2nd)

F         Mathew Barzal, NYI (2nd)

F         Artemi Panarin, NYR (1st)

F         Travis Konecny, PHI (1st)

F         Jake Guentzel, PIT (1st)

D         John Carlson, WSH (2nd)

G         Braden Holtby, WSH (5th)

Pacific Division (All-Star Appearance)

F        Jakob Silfverberg, ANA (1st)

G        Darcy Kuemper, ARI (1st)

F         Matthew Tkachuk, CGY (1st)

D         Mark Giordano, CGY (3rd)

F         *Connor McDavid, EDM (4th)

F         Leon Draisaitl, EDM (2nd)

F         Anze Kopitar, LAK (5th)

F         Logan Couture, SJS (2nd)

F         Elias Pettersson, VAN (2nd)

G         Marc-Andre Fleury, VGK (5th)

*Fan-elected captain

2020 NHL All-Star Last Men In presented by adidas

For the second straight season, the NHL will allow fans to select four players from a list of 31 All-Star caliber players–one from each NHL team (determined by the League’s Hockey Operations Department) – as part of the 2020 NHL All-Star Last Men In presented by adidas. The highest vote-getters by division then will be added to their respective All-Star rosters.

Voting for the Last Men In opens Wednesday, Jan. 1, at 12 p.m. ET and closes Friday, Jan. 10, at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Below are the players available, by division and NHL team, for the Last Men In:

Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins: Patrice Bergeron (F)

Buffalo Sabres: Rasmus Dahlin (D)

Detroit Red Wings: Dylan Larkin (F)

Florida Panthers: Aleksander Barkov (F)

Montreal Canadiens: Max Domi (F)

Ottawa Senators: Jean-Gabriel Pageau (F)

Tampa Bay Lightning: Steven Stamkos (F)

Toronto Maple Leafs: Mitch Marner (F)

Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Toews (F)

Colorado Avalanche: Cale Makar (D)

Dallas Stars: Jamie Benn (F)

Minnesota Wild: Ryan Suter (D)

Nashville Predators: Matt Duchene (F)

St. Louis Blues: David Perron (F)

Winnipeg Jets: Patrik Laine (F)

Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen (F)

Columbus Blue Jackets: Nick Foligno (F)

New Jersey Devils: Nico Hischier (F)

New York Islanders: Brock Nelson (F)

New York Rangers: Mika Zibanejad (F)

Philadelphia Flyers: Claude Giroux (F)

Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang (D)

Washington Capitals: T.J. Oshie (F)

Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf (F)

Arizona Coyotes: Clayton Keller (F)

Calgary Flames: Johnny Gaudreau (F)

Edmonton Oilers: Ryan Nugent-Hopkins (F)

Los Angeles Kings: Drew Doughty (D)

San Jose Sharks: Tomas Hertl (F)

Vancouver Canucks: Quinn Hughes (D)

Vegas Golden Knights: Max Pacioretty (F)

Fans will be permitted to select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. The maximum number of ballots cast per 24-hour period for each fan is 10.

How to vote:

  • will feature interactive ballots available in 10 languages – English, French, Czech, Finnish, German, Mandarin, Russian, Slovak, Spanish and Swedish – and accessible anywhere in the world.
  • The NHL App will offer fans a mobile interactive ballot that is available on most devices.
  • Fans can join the conversation by using the official hashtag #NHLAllStar.

2020 Honda NHL All-Star Weekend Information

The Blues and the city of St. Louis will host the 2020 Honda NHL® All-Star Weekend, from Jan. 24‑25, including the 2020 NHL All-Star Skills™ on Friday, Jan. 24 (8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT, NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS) and the 2020 Honda NHL® All-Star Game on Saturday, Jan. 25 (8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT, NBC, CBC, SN, TVAS). The 2020 Honda NHL® All-Star Weekend marks the third time NHL All-Star activities will take place in St. Louis. The Blues previously hosted the event in 1970 and 1988, both at St. Louis Arena.

Photo Courtesy Of Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content